Housing Authority of the City of La Crosse Name:

Type: **Board or Commission**

Description: The Housing Authority of the City of La Crosse was created in January 1946 (Resolution #7967)

> is charged with ensuring fairness in the administration of housing authority policies, attracting adequate resources, balancing the demands of conflicting community groups, winning public support, conducting the business of overseeing local public housing operations, being aware of and following federal, state and local laws and housing regulations essential to meeting the housing needs of low-income citizens. The Authority is comprised of five (5) commissioners who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council. No commissioners may be connected in any official capacity with any political party nor shall more than two be officers of the City. The term of office shall be five (5) years. Three (3) commissioners shall

constitute a quorum.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Jared Zwettler	Citizen	7/13/2023	7/13/2028	
Appointed By:	Mayor			
Mike Juran	Citizen	3/9/2023	3/9/2028	
Appointed By:	Mayor			
Peter Sayner	Citizen	10/11/2018	6/1/2024	
Appointed By:	Mayor			
Randall Brown	Citizen	7/9/2020	7/9/2025	
Appointed By:	Mayor			
Shawn Bacon	Citizen	7/13/2023	7/13/2028	
Appointed By:	Mayor			